Get ready, Pokémon Trainers! In celebration of Pokémon’s 20th anniversary, Nintendo has taken to social media accounts around the world to announce that a Pokémon themed Nintendo Direct is coming this Friday!

The Pokémon Direct will be approximately five minutes in length and its contents are currently unknown. This could be the perfect time to announce the long-awaited Pokémon Z, reveal new information on Pokémon GO, or maybe even announce more Pokémon themed amiibo cards for Pokkén Tournament! No matter what’s announced, it’s sure to be exciting for both new and old fans of the franchise.

You’ll be able to view the Direct here. Make sure to bookmark the page so you have it ready to go on Friday!

Look below to see what time the Direct is starting in your neck of the woods.

United States on 2/26

    PST: 7:00 a.m.
    MT: 8:00 a.m.
    CST: 9:00 a.m.
    EST: 10:00 a.m.

Europe on 2/26

    GMT: 15:00
    CET: 16:00

Japan on 2/27

    UTC: 12:00 a.m.
Leave a Comment

Written by Jason Ganos

Nintendo super fan since birth, Jason is the creator of Amiibo News and editor-in-chief at Nintendo Wire. One of his life goals is to provide the latest Nintendo news to fellow gamers with his natural know-how.

Jason Ganos