Nintendo announced that it’s going to be doing some “behind the scenes” maintenance on the 3DS and Wii U this coming Monday and Tuesday, December 14th and 15th.

As you all should know by now, Nintendo is doing its final Smash-related video presentation Tuesday. And of course, with a new presentation comes more speculation about DLC characters and stages, so the timing of this maintenance is a bit peculiar. Could it have something to do with Smash Bros., or do you think it’s just a coincidence? As far as I can remember, the introduction of other DLC characters was never disruptive, though “behind-the-scenes” doesn’t sound too intrusive either.

Here are the times you’ll be affected.

    5:00 p.m. PST (Monday) – 3:00 a.m. PST (Tuesday)
    8:00 p.m. EST (Monday) – 6:00 a.m. EST (Tuesday)
    1:00 a.m. in the UK (Tuesday) – 11:00 a.m. in the UK (Tuesday)
    2:00 a.m. in Europe (Tuesday) – 12:00 p.m. in Europe (Tuesday)

Luckily, it seems like Nintendo is trying keep this limited to times when not as many people might be online. Keep your eyes open for more information regarding these updates, though, because it could mean something big!

Nintendo-Maintenance

Leave a Comment

Written by George Comatas

As a wannabe social media personality and professional in the world of sarcasm, George does his best to always adapt to the changing world around him. He considers himself a maverick: a true-to-heart gamer with the mind of a pop star. Whether this makes him revolutionary or a setback, he's yet to find out. But one thing’s for sure; he's one-of-a-kind.

George Comatas