With only a week to go until the curtain is lifted on the Nintendo Switch, Nintendo U.K. has shared some new details for the event through social media and its public relations. The presentation will officially kick off at 8:00 p.m. PST | 10:00 p.m. CST | 11:00 p.m. EST on January 12th and will be broadcasted live from Tokyo, Japan.

One of the more interesting announcements is that the event will be broadcasted in Japanese, but it will contain English voiceovers throughout.

Nintendo Wire will be covering the Nintendo Switch presentation live throughout the evening on the 12th and into the early morning into the 13th. We’re dedicated to getting you every bit of new information as soon as it’s released. Stay tuned!


Source: Nintendo PR

Written by Jason Ganos

Nintendo super fan since birth, Jason is the creator of Amiibo News and editor-in-chief at Nintendo Wire. One of his life goals is to provide the latest Nintendo news to fellow gamers with his natural know-how.