After the Nintendo Switch debuted this October, it was announced shortly thereafter that new details about the console would be announced on January 12th, 2017. And now, we know the exact time of day the presentation will occur: 8 p.m. PST (11 p.m. EST, 10 p.m. CST, 9 p.m. MST).

The livestream will be broadcast simultaneously around the world, as Nintendo’s Japanese Twitter account has announced the stream at the same time (1 p.m. JST, on the 13th for them). No other details are known at this time, but we’ll be sure to provide them as they come in.

Written by Ben Fruzzetti

Gamer, writer and devourer of pasta. Whenever not letting his daydreams run out of control, he can be found writing for Nintendo Wire, playing old JRPGs, or reading sci-fi and fantasy novels and comics.